Flint Symphonic Wind Ensemble




About the FSWE

Concert Schedule

FSWE Members


Band Messages

FSWE Board

Contact the FSWE

Support the FSWE

Our Board Members

The FSWE Board meets monthly

Our next FSWE Board meeting will be Tuesday, January 4, 2011 in the BAND ROOM at CARMAN-AINSWORTH High School

The Flint Symphonic Wind Ensemble has a unique Board of Directors, made up of the conductor, elected officers and section leaders, two appointed positions (Librarian & Webmaster), and a group of community members.

President - Kristy Coggins
Past President - Robert Turmell
Vice President -
Treasurer - Theresa Smithwick
Secretary - Robert Shaw
Conductor - Roy Johnson
Librarian - Sara Young
Webmaster - Karen Finlayson

Section Leaders:

  • Flutes/Oboes/Bassoons: Patty Duffy
  • Clarinets: Irene Gebstadt
  • Saxes: Bob Turmell
  • Trumpets/Cornets/French Horns: Mary Beth Seaward
  • Trombones/Euphoniums/Baritones: Fred Gebstadt
  • Basses/Percussion: Brian Moe

Community Members:

  • Ann Davis McAvinchey - Retired Flint Schools Coordinator of Home Arts
  • Betty Shaw - Retired Flint Schools Coordinator of Mathematics
  • Dr. Ernestine Jackson

The Community Members of the Board, who may or may not be playing members, give of their time, their intellect and their interest in helping the group be a viable musical organization in the greater Flint Michigan area.